Well it's not the Rifle!!

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message Reverse Sort Order
Zed View Drop Down
Special Member
Special Member
Donating Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Zed Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Well it's not the Rifle!!
    Posted: September 19 2014 at 3:40pm
I'm still practicing too Thumbs Up Thats the fun part!
It's nice to be important, but it's more important to be nice!
Bear43 View Drop Down
Special Member
Special Member
Donating Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Bear43 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: September 19 2014 at 1:30pm
I missed that pic of that group the first time around... That is stunning! I concur, gwpercl, some of us have to practice for years and never quite master it! I have been shooting regularly with No1 Mk III*'s since I was 15 years old and in these 24 years of practice I still can't come close to that kind of group!
gwpercle View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote gwpercle Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: September 19 2014 at 8:37am
I hate to say it but so many new shooters go to the range, come back disillusioned with their groups and immediately start blaming everything they can think off not even considering the real problem.
They can't shoot.    Some people have a natural ability, but most of us have to practice for years to become decent shots.   I was born with a bit of natural ability to shoot a handgun  but with a rifle  lots of practice was  required to become just half way decent ( still not in Charlie's league).  Putting cross hairs on a target and yanking the trigger is not all there is by a long shot.  Maybe if these guys had a computer controlled trigger they could master it.

Charlie's got it down,  that is one impressive group.  Wish I could take a few lesson's from him.  Now he can shoot!
Gary

Zed View Drop Down
Special Member
Special Member