Enfield-Rifles.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Off Topic > New Members
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

First Enfield MKIII* for me

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Groupie
Groupie

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote easyliven88 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: First Enfield MKIII* for me
    Posted: March 01 2014 at 5:29am
he!!o Forum members. A little bit about me, I'm 20 years into working for Ford Motor Co, living in the great (cold) state of Michigan. I've been into shooting/collecting/smithing firearms for some time now, I have a few Mosin's, some SKS's, Makarov's and some various shotguns and other rifles and pistols. But I am totally new to the Enfield. I acquired this for $90 with 30 rds. I haven't stripped it done yet so maybe there are some more markings that I haven't discovered. I can't find any import markings which means it was a bring back? I will be refurbishing the furniture when the weather warms as my workbench is in the garage. The bore is in great shape, bolt action is nice and smooth and the trigger action is smooth also. The wood is real shinny from she!!ac? Also there is a split in the wood that needs some serious attention. Any comments or advice would be much appreciated...Enjoy the pics

[URL=http://s157.photobucket.com/user/jasonrapp1970/media/100_1093_zps30bdba0f.jpg.html][/U
RL]

Shamu View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Logo Designer / Donating Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Shamu Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: March 01 2014 at 6:39am
Austrian Militia police (Gendarmerie). Nice find

Don't shoot till you see the whites of their thighs. (Unofficial motto of the Royal Air Force)
paddyofurniture View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote paddyofurniture Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: March 01 2014 at 8:45am